AAUW recognizes scholarship recipients

MILL HALL – The AAUW Lock Haven recognized its 2016 scholarship recipients during its first meeting of 2016-17, held Sept. 1 at the Creek Side Restaurant.

The undergraduate scholarship winners were Theresa Johnson and Brenna Tripp at Lock Haven University, and Lana Kephart at the Pennsylvania College of Technology.

The Marilyn Gardner Graduate Scholarship winners were Rebecca Eaton at the University of Alabama, and Jennifer Lange, Amanda Long and Stephanie Walizer at LHU. The graduate scholarship is named in honor of the late Marilyn Gardner, a past president of the Lock Haven AAUW Branch and past member of the AAUW Pennsylvania Division Executive Board.

The American Association of University Women (AAUW) empowers women and girls through advocacy, education, philanthropy and research. Each spring, the AAUW Lock Haven Branch holds a used book sale that raises funds to support these scholarships for undergraduate and graduate women residents of Clinton County.