JS students named VIP award winners

PHOTO PROVIDED Students from Jersey Shore High School are served a delicious meal.

JERSEY SHORE — The Jersey Shore Area Senior High School has announced VIP award recipients for the first nine weeks of the 2016-17 school year.

All teachers were asked to nominate one student who consistently displays the high school’s VIP expected behaviors —  Value Everything and Everyone, Individual Responsibility, and a Positive Attitude.

Selected students received a special letter from the principal and assistant principal inviting them to attend a lunch in their honor.  Lunch was held on Friday, Oct. 28 in the high school’s restaurant.

A delicious meal consisting of roasted chicken, herbed potatoes, corn and a pumpkin desert was prepared and served by the culinary class at the high school under the direction of Chef and instructor Matt Wolford.  The meal was hosted by the principal, and assistant principal.

Students had time to relax and enjoy the food and each other’s company during this special event.  Near the end of the lunch the principals presented each student with an individually prepared award from the nominating teacher explaining why they were chosen as a Bulldog VIP.

Those honored were:

Grade 9 — Isaac Breon, Carter Butler, Jozelyn Charles, Natalie Charnego, Bailey Felter, Maxwell Ferguson, Rachel Garrett, Abigale Gerst, Brooklin Kujawa, Sophie Lauer, Parker Miller, Emilee Paulhamus, Jaydon Schreiber.

Grade 10 — Sean Anderson, Skye Hamam, Gage Mann, Cade Neal, Ashley Nichols, Allison Panczyszyn, Madiline Shaffer, Kyle Tomb.

Grade 11 — Dylan Bailey, Bailey Campbell, Isaac Davis, Samantha English, MacGujire Grisworld, Harmoney Hunt, Olivia Killinger, Lyndsay Malicky, Rylee Martzall, Emma Nagle, Joshua Smeal, Wayne Spotts, Hannah Stroble, Gabrielle Vuocolo, Mason Zondory.

Grade 12 — Jacob Biblehimer, Sierra Bradley, Richard Dailey, Olivia Edler, Luke Engel, Beatrice Ferguson, Jessica Fink, Justine Fogleman, Josh Glace, Bethany Haag, Ezekiel Miller, Haley Naugle, Elizabeth Osborn, Kassenah Paulhamus, Brandon Ranck, Andrea Sanford, Tyler Sommers, Alex Tobin, Lily Wasson, Abigail Watkins, Lindsay Winchester.