Kiwanis Club of LH elects new officers

BOB ROLLEY/THE EXPRESS New officers and board members of the Kiwanis Club of Lock Haven pose after a recent meeting. From left are Vince Shay, Jeff Snyder, Jeff Miller, Amanda Keiffer, new president Art Gray, J. Michael Williamson, Angela Harding, Kiwanis Division 12N Lt. Governor Penny Meyers and John Frazier. Missing are Bill Hannelly, Becky MacIntyre and Sara Stine from the board, and Secretary Lisa Bangson.

LOCK HAVEN — The incoming officers of the Lock Haven Kiwanis Club were installed recently.

The new president is Art Gray, followed by president-elect Jeff Snyder, vice president Vince Shay, immediate past president Pete Smeltz, treasurer J. Michael Williamson, and secretary Lisa Bangson.

Board members include Sara Stine, Amanda Keiffer, Angela Harding, Becky MacIntyre, Jeff Miller, Bill Hannelly and John Frazier. Harding is newsletter editor, Mike Hoy is membership chairman, and Dr. Bill Forse is Facebook administrator.

The club holds a luncheon meeting every Thursday at noon at the Elks. Tomorrow’s speaker, Mark Schlesinger, will talk about his annual Mark the Shark Toy Drive.

The club’s holiday meeting will be Dec. 14 and will feature music by the Central Mountain High School Choir.

Speakers on Dec. 21 will be Sonja Davy and Chad Eberhart of the River Valley Regional (RVR) YMCA.

Christine Neidrich is the program chair for December. The club will not meet Dec. 28 due to the holidays.