Leadership Clinton County graduates 14

At right, members of the graduation class of Leadership Clinton County are, from left, in front: Nicholas Walker, A.J. Radle, Joseph Sanders IV, Norman Westerbaan, Tammy Lannan and James Heiney; in the middle row: Michael Hall, Denise Maris, Amber Malek, Misty Mark and Erica Hardy; and in back, Joby Topper, Sarah Martz and Lillian Tyson.

LOCK HAVEN — There are 14 more men and women who’ve participated in the Leadership Clinton County program who have strengthened their leadership skills and now ready to make an impact and strengthen the community.

Graduation ceremonies were held last week for the Leadership Clinton County Class of 2018. This is the 18th class that has graduated from the program since its inception.

Participants spent the past nine months strengthening their leadership abilities to enhance the quality of life in Clinton County. Participants gained insight into our community, developed individual and teambuilding skills and acquired the self-confidence needed to make the greatest impact to strengthen our community.

The graduates received citations from State Rep. Mike Hanna, certificates from State Sen. Joe Scarnati and the Clinton County Commissioners along with a plaque representing completion of the program from Mike Flanagan, president & CEO of the Clinton County Economic Partnership.

Keynote speaker for the evening, Michael Hall, was chosen by his classmates and spoke of his experiences over the past nine months.

At left, Leadership Clinton County celebrates milestones of its sponsors. From left are Andy Rohrer representing UGI Central Penn Gas, Inc. which was recognized for 15 years of sponsorship; Kasey Blesh representing the Fraternal Order of Eagles #4298 for five years of sponsorship; Amanda Keiffer, Leadership Clinton County Advisory Committee vice chair and presenter of the awards; Gwen Bechdel representing the Bechdel family for five years of sponsorship, and Bob Thompson representing Diversified Asset Planners Inc. for 10 years of sponsorship.

The annual Wayne D. Briggs Award was presented to Joseph Sanders IV who showed most improvement throughout the program year.

A special thank you was given to 2017-2018 program sponsors: 40 et 8 Voiture Locale No. 903; APC International Ltd.; Gwen Bechdel; Bob Thompson-Diversified Asset Planners, Inc.; Central PA Auto Auction, Inc.; Clinton County Commissioners, Clinton County Community Foundation; Clinton County Economic Partnership; Dominion Energy; First Quality Enterprises Inc.; Friends of Joe Scarnati; Leadership Clinton County Alumni Association; Lock Haven F.O.E. #4298; Love Disposal, Inc. M&T Bank; Mill Hall Sunrise Rotary; PPL Electric Utilities; UGI Utilities Inc.

PHOTO PROVIDED Joseph Sanders IV, left, received the Wayne D. Briggs Memorial Award from last year’s recipient, Tom Keiffer.