State police welcome 90 troopers; Lamar gets one

HARRISBURG — Pennsylvania State Police Commissioner Tyree C. Blocker has announced that 90 cadets graduated from the State Police Academy in Hershey and have been assigned to troops across the commonwealth.

The men and women represent the 149th graduating cadet class.

The recent ceremony at Bishop McDevitt High School marked the culmination of 27 weeks of classroom and physical training.

Guest speaker, Pike County District Attorney Raymond J. Tonkin, joined Commissioner Blocker in congratulating the graduates on their achievements. Cadet William F. Golden, from Lackawanna County, spoke on behalf of the graduating class.

Included are new troopers at Lamar, Montoursville, Coudersport, Mansfield and Emporium.

r Damon M. Braniff will join the substation at Lamar, located along Route 64 in Porter Township, Clinton County.

r Aaron R. Edwards is assigned to Mansfield.

r Andrew M. Dalkiewicz of Columbia County and Chad S. Daugherty of Tioga County will join Troop F at Montoursville.

r Jesse R. Makelke of Erie County and Devin A. Nicholson of Jefferson County will work out of Coudersport.

r Chandra M. Baughman of Clearfield County and Garrett R. Hildebrand of Armstrong County are assigned to Emporium.

r And the Selinsgrove barracks will get Joseph M. Civello of Ocean, N.J., and Elisha P. Remener of Northumberland County.