Tornado watch issued

The National Weather Service has issued a tornado watch until 10 p.m. tonight, May 1, for Clinton and surrounding counties.

In fact, 24 counties are included in the watch, also among them Centre, Lycoming, Union, Clearfield, Cameron and Potter.

This includes the cities of Lock Haven, Altoona, DuBois, Lewisburg, St. Marys, Williamsport, State College and others.

Stay tuned for updates.