CCMS suffers fourth rainout in five weeks

Friday night, again, the racing engines were silent at Clinton County Motor Speedway as the track suffered their fourth rain out in five weeks, and fifth overall night of no racing.

Pending the weather, coming up this Friday night, July 21, will be the Tom Fogelman’s Garage super late models, with $2,000 going to the winner of the 25-lap feature and at least $150 to take the green. The Auto Barn IMCA/PASS sprints will also be in action along with the Glenn Hawbaker Inc. FWD Four-Cylinders and the 270-Micro-Sprints, on Stocker Chevrolet & Subaru of State College Night at the speedway.

In Four Super late models races in 2016, four different drivers graced victory lane, including Waylon Wagner, of Lewistown, Luke Hoffner of Turbotville, Coleby Frye of Dover and Dylan Yoder of Middleburg. All four drivers are expected to be on hand along with a host of other drivers from around the area.

The IMCA/PASS sprints have run two races thus far at CCMS with two different winners: Kyle Ganoe of Thompson and Scott Lutz of Jonestown. FWD-Four Cylinders have run six races with Eric Luzier getting two feature wins, along with Aaron Luzier, Ryan Miller, Kyle Workman and Tim Raup also picking up wins. The 270 micro-sprints have seen five features with Jeff Weaver picking up two wins – Mason Peters, Quinn Roberts and Troy Whitesel getting wins.

Gates open every Friday night at 5:00 PM with warm-ups at 7:00 PM and racing action starting at 7:30 PM.

Clinton County Motor Speedway is located off of exit 178 on route 80 to 98 Racetrack Road. We can be reached at, by visiting us on Facebook or call the speedway at 570-971-2126.