SVRCS inducts 11 into National Honor Society


Sugar Valley Rural Charter School’s second annual induction ceremony for the National Honor Society was held on Thursday, March 14, in the school’s multipurpose room. Above, inductees,pictured above, include, from left, back, Blaine Falk, McKenna Fox, Taylor Geisewite, Cheyenne Holdren, Emma Meixel, and Ella Rossman; seated Alanta Doan, Naaman Conoway, Elizabeth Peters, Dalton Rice, and Chais Tesareski. Current members include all new inductees as well as chapter officers, from left standing, Abigail Grove-vice president; Haili Frank-secretary; Thea Homan-president; Samantha Elling-treasurer, and Talon Meyer-parliamentarian.To be eligible for membership consideration, students must maintain a cumulative grade point average that is regulated by the National Honor Society. Additionally, candidates must meet high standards of service, leadership, and character. As members of NHS, these students will now engage in a number of individual and chapter service projects. As Douglas Adams said, “To give real service you must add something which cannot be bought or measured with money, and that is sincerity and integrity.” NHS is the nation’s oldest and best-known student recognition program and was founded in 1921 by the National Association of Secondary School Principals.


Today's breaking news and more in your inbox

I'm interested in (please check all that apply)


Starting at $4.39/week.

Subscribe Today