2018 SEDA-COG Joint Rail Authority officers elected

LEWISBURG — The 2018 SEDA-COG Joint Rail Authority (JRA) officers were elected at this month’s public meeting.

This year’s Executive Committee officers are John Showers, chairman (Union County commissioner); Dave Park, vice-chairman (Big Heart Pet Brands); Michael Krentzman, secretary (Joe Krentzman & Son Inc.); Russ Graham, assistant secretary (Centre Concrete); Scott Harvey, treasurer (Lonza Inc.); John Gummo, assistant treasurer (Eastern Resources Inc.); Dr. John Spychalski, chair, passenger excursions (Penn State Professor Emeritus); and Rick Jenkins, chair, property management committee (Autoneum North America).

The Executive Committee consists of all JRA officers and its committees’ chairmen. It coordinates with the other JRA committees, reviews JRA finances, and communicates with legal counsel.

Chairman Showers appoints members of the following committees: Operating Agreement, Property Management, Passenger Excursions, and Governance.

The balance of the 16-member JRA board consists of: Frank Dombroski (Washingtonville Borough Council); Stephen Bridy (financial services); David Schultz (Jersey Shore Steel); Don Purcell (retired railroader); Eric Winslow (Citizens’ Electric); Brent Jones (Croda Inc.); Jennifer Wakeman (DRIVE); and Rob Postal (Mifflin County commissioner).

The SEDA-COG Joint Rail Authority consists of eight central Pennsylvania counties: Centre, Clinton, Columbia, Lycoming, Mifflin, Montour, Northumberland and Union. The boards of commissioners for each of these counties appoint two representatives to serve on the JRA.


Today's breaking news and more in your inbox

I'm interested in (please check all that apply)