JS Middle School students inducted into honor society


The Jersey Shore Area Middle School Chapter of the National Junior Honor Society inducted new members on June 4. The National Honor Society is an international organization founded on four pillar qualities: character, service, scholarship, and leadership. These new members exemplify these pillar qualities; they excel both inside and outside of the classroom. The inductees pictured above in no particular order, are Cloe Allison, Reese Anderson, Adalyn Bower, Lilly Branton, Caden Carson, John Dammer, Madison Eckley, Ella Gerst, Rahel Hartman, Kaitlyn Herman, Rayne Herritt, Madison Klopp, Samantha Knepp, Seneca Laubach, Lance Lilley, Daniel Marshall, Jocelyn McCracken, Ava McDonough, Olivia Miller, MaKailynn Rennicks, Grace Russell, Celia Shemory, Molly Silvis, Gretchen Smith, Alyssa Straub, Brock Weiss, Eliza Welshans, Alicia Willits, Brianna Winter, Ashlynn Witt, and Bryanna Witt, all 7th graders, and 8th graders Kadence Dauber, Rika English, and Connor Griffin.


Today's breaking news and more in your inbox

I'm interested in (please check all that apply)


Starting at $4.39/week.

Subscribe Today