CHAMPION: Johnny Bouse dominates pro stock championship race at Clinton County

Johnny Bouse ran away with the 20-lap Phil Miller Racing Engines/Campbell Race Technology pro stock championship Friday night. Other local speedway action included Selinsgrove, Port Royal, Bedford, Dog Hollow and Lincoln. (Photo courtesy of Clinton County Motor Speedway)

The thermometers weren’t the only things registering “HOT HOT HOT” last weekend, the PA Sprintcars were out in full force at Selinsgrove Sunday night with Greg Hodnett coming home the Speedweek Champion. He competed against 77 different drivers from 14 states and one Aussie over the course of ten days. Hodnett won by a mere two points over Danny Dietrich. Dietrich needed to win the 30-lap Opperman/Bogar Memorial in order to clinch the title, but with two laps to race, Lucas Wolfe of Mechanicsburg ripped the win and championship away after a thrilling wheel-to-wheel battle most of the race. The $5,000 win was Wolfe’s fourth career at Selinsgrove and second of the 10-race PA Speedweek series.

The show on Saturday night at Port Royal was another barn burner when Dietrich became the third and final leader in the 30 lap non-stop show. Not that it could take anything away from the show that Lance Dewease put on Friday night at Williams Grove, where he completed the final two laps with a collapsed wing.

Meanwhile at Clinton County Speedway, Johnny Bouse dominated the 20 lap Phil Miller Racing Engines/Campbell Race Technology pro stock championship Friday night.

The Laurel Highlands 305 Sprint Series visited the oval with 20 cars pit side. Scott Lutz chased a determined Nathan Gramley the first 13 laps before finally passing Gramley for the lead. Once in front, Lutz opened a comfortable lead, which he held until the finish.

In limited late model action, Andrew Yoder scored a popular win. The 270 micro sprints endured a caution filled event. Jeff Weaver was the winner over Ben Stolz. Josh Beamer won the 600 micro sprint feature.

Action continues Friday, July 13 when the Laurel Highland Sprint Series returns to the speedway. They will be joined by the limited late models, 270 and 600 micro sprints plus the front wheel drive four cylinder stock cars. Gates open at 5 pm with hot laps at 7.

At Dog Hollow Speedway, Dave Blazavich led all 40 laps to win the 4th annual Sam Barley Memorial for the Super Late Models. David Airgood, Jr. won his first DHS checker in the RUSH Crate Late Models while Jon Lee won his 3rd 358 Semi Late Feature. Mike Spinneweber won the Super 6 Late Models. John Costa (DM Craig Fabrication & Welding 4 Cylinders) and Duke Davidson (AMSOIL Purestocks) were repeat winners. Paul Crynock III beat Jeremy Claar and James Gottschalk, Jr. for the Enduro win.

See you at the races!



410 Sprint Cars – 22 Entries 30-Lap A-Main: 1) 24 Lucas Wolfe 2) 48 Danny Dietrich 3) 12 Blane Heimbach 4) 51 Freddie Rahmer 5) 29 Jason Shultz

305 Sprint Cars – 19 Entries 20-Lap A-Main: 1) 61J Johnny Scarborough 2) 67 Ken Duke 3) 99 Cale Reigle 4) 11 Austin Bishop 5) 8 Nick Sweigart


410 sprints, 25 laps: 1. Danny Dietrich, 2. Brock Zearfoss, 3. Lance Dewease, 4. Greg Hodnett, 5. Ryan Smith

Late models, 25 laps: 1. Ralph Morgan Jr., 2. Marvin Winters, 3. Andy Haus, 4. Chad Myers, 5. Matt Parks

WEDNESDAY: Sprint Car Feature (30 laps): 1. Lance Dewease. 2. Greg Hodnett. 3. Danny Dietrich. 4. Freddie Rahmer. 5. Rico Abreu

Late Model Feature (20 laps): 1. Shaun Jones. 2. Justin Weaver. 3. Brad McGinnis. 4. James Lichliter. 5. Alan Sagi


LATE MODEL 30 LAP 1 Jeff Rine, Matt Cosner, Jared Miley, Tyler Bare, Dylan Yoder

EMOD 25 LAP 1 Drake Troutman, Jamie Kohan, Brian Duffy, Justin Milburn, Mike Meck

SEMI LATE 25 1 Bill Replogle, Brian Weyandt, Travis Calhoun, Bob Jay, Kyle Weyandt

4 CYLINDER 20 LAP 1 Todd Price, Bill Shehan, Rusty Martin, Chris Reckner, Steve Frederick


4th Annual Sam Barley Memorial for the Townsend Gas & Oil Super Late Models (26): Dave Blazavich, Alex Ferree, Dan Angelicchio, Jackie Boggs, Doug Glessner

RUSH Crate Late Models (14): David Airgood, Jr., Collin Burke, Michael Duritsky, Mike Laughard, Troy Shields

358 Semi Lates (12): Jon Lee, Josh Jacoby, Robert Cossell, Jeff Weakland, Nick Loffredo,

DM Craig Fabrication & Welding 4 Cylinders (17): John Costa, Chuck Dizzle, Kolton Wagner, Bill Eckenrode, Brady Miller

AMSOIL Pure Stocks (8): Duke Davidson, Ron Benton, Amber Mills, Brad Benton, Larry Brewer

Super 6 Late Models (8): Mike Spinneweber, Levi Spinneweber, Dave Blazavich, Cole Petrelle, Ed Dunkel

SATURDAY: UEMS Modifieds (11): Dan Davies, Josh Ferry, Mike Kinney, Carl McKinney, John Boyd

U4CS Mini Stocks (22): Brady Miller, Kolton Wagner, Casey Burch, David Needham, Anthony Varner

Steel Block Late Models (16): George Dixon, Jr., Devin Weyandt, Rick Strong, Dan Smeal, Jeff Sweeney

AMSOIL Pure Stocks (10): Amber Mills, Mike Benton, Duke Davidson, Marc Whetstone, Sr., Bob Helsel

Street Stocks (5): Ryan Newman, Ryan Sager, Ray Hickok, Jr., Rob Shook, Barry Faris.

270cc Micro Sprints (10): Chase Metheney, Ryan Beatty, Noah Wirginis, Jeffrey Weaver, Johnny Walker

600cc Micro Sprints (7): AJ Bast, Jeffrey Weaver, Shelby Rowles, Jonathan Jones, Nick Krchelich


K1 RaceGear 358 Sprint Summer Series Feature Finish (25 Laps) – 1. 19-Troy Wagaman, Jr. ($1,500); 2. 4R-Chase Dietz; 3. 41B-Tyler Ross; 4. 21-CJ Tracy; 5. 66H-Doug Hammaker

June 23rd Fallen Firefighters Night 358 Sprint Feature Finish (20-Laps) – 1. 21-CJ Tracy; 2. 9-Dalton Dietrich; 3. 28-Matt Findley; 4. 41B-Tyler Ross; 5. 89-Ashley Cappetta

Street Stock Feature Finish (20 Laps) – 1. 81-Jason Geeseman; 2. 54-Kyle Martin; 3. 21K-Cory Sites; 4. 21W-Will Walls; 5. 2-Randy Zechman

600 Xcel Modified Feature Finish (20 Laps) – 1. 9-Richie Hitzler; 2. 127-Kory Inglin; 3. 21-Michael Burrows; 4. 98-Matt Warner; 5. 211-Brian Blankenbillar


20 Lap Pro Stock Championship Presented By Phil Miller Automotive Machine Shop/Campbell Race Technology And G & R Excavating/Demolition-17 Entries -1. Johnny Bouse, 2. Noah Jenson, 3. Kevin Vanamburg, 4. Al Rishel, 5. Will Brunson

20 Lap Laurel Highlands Sprint Series 305 Sprint Car Feature-20 Entries – 1. Scott Lutz, 2. Ken Duke, 3. Nathan Gramley, 4. Ray Sheetz, 5. Reed Thompson

25 Lap Limited Late Model Feature-12 Entries – 1. Andrew Yoder, 2. George Dixon, 3. Luke Hoffner, 4. Joe Lusk, 5. Jim Yoder

Lap 270 Micro Sprint Feature-22 Entries – 1.Jeffrey Weaver, 2. Ben Stoltz, 3. Bob Sanso, 4. Mason Peters, 5. Brittany Erlsten

Lap 600 Micro Sprint Feature-14 Entries – 1.Josh Beamer, 2. Jake Hummel, 3. Jeff Weaver, 4. Jeff Gyuina, 5. Shelby Rowle


Today's breaking news and more in your inbox

I'm interested in (please check all that apply)


Starting at $4.39/week.

Subscribe Today