12 LHU wrestlers named to EWL All-Academic Team

LOCK HAVEN, Pa. – On Saturday (March 9), at the 2019 Eastern Wrestling League (EWL) Championships, a total of 12 Lock Haven University wrestlers were named to the 2018-19 EWL All-Academic Team.

To earn a spot on the EWL All-Academic Team, the student-athlete must have achieved a GPA of 3.0 or higher during the fall 2018 semester.

LHU on the EWL All-Academic Team:

-Chance Marsteller

-DJ Fehlman

-Sammy Hepler

-Brinton Simington

-Collin Glorioso

-Jonathan Ross

-Brandon Loperfido

-Alex Klucker

-Derek Dragon

-Brock Port

-Blake Reynolds

-Austin Wilson

Saturday proved to be a historic day for LHU wrestling. The Bald Eagles crowned six individual champions and soared to their second straight EWL title. The six champions marked the most for Lock Haven in EWL Tournament history and all six also booked trips to the 2019 NCAA Championships


Today's breaking news and more in your inbox

I'm interested in (please check all that apply)