Cisney, Rine, Hart all win at Port Royal

Dylan Cisney finally parked it in Port Royal’s victory lane for the 2021 season, and the win was worth $4,000 and was Cisney’s fifth of his career at the Juniata County oval. Jeff Rine claimed his 26th Port Royal win. Devin Hart claimed the limited late model win.

Down at Williams Grove Speedway Justin Peck claimed the 410 sprint car victory on Friday night, taking a $5,500 score for his first ever Grove victory. In the 30-lap ULMS super late model main, Max Blair of Centerville took the win, likewise to record his first ever oval checkers as well. The Spring Sprint Special is on tap this Friday night at Williams Grove Speedway as a rare three-division open wheel sprint car racing program. It starts at 7:30 pm.

Jim Siegel started the day at Trail-Way with his son Jude to practice in his 600 micro sprint. Jim ended his day in victory lane at Lincoln Speedway for his 15th career win at the track.

It had been 1,023 days since Siegel had won at Lincoln and he was determined to end the drought when he passed Wagaman for the lead with 10 laps to go.

Jaremi Hanson is not stranger to victory lane at Lincoln. Hanson was one of six drivers with a pair of wins at the 3/8th-mile oval going into Saturday night. After his exciting win, Hanson now sits atop the 305 all-time win list at Lincoln with three victories at the track.

Lincoln Speedway is back in action Saturday with 410 sprint cars (time trials) and 358 sprint cars. Racing starts at 7 p.m. with pit gates opening at 4:30 p.m. and grandstand gates opening at 5 p.m.

Selinsgrove lost to the rain and down at BAPS Speedway, Chase Gutshall made a pretty big chassis change over the Winter and couldn’t wait to kick off the Super Sportsman season at BAPS Motor Speedway.

So far, so good for Gutshall and his new Sledgecraft Chassis. At least it looked that way during Saturday’s 25-lap BAPS Super Sportsman feature in which the 20-year-old driver recorded the impressive victory.

In other action at the speedway, Shaun Miller captured the 358 late model main event. Other winners were Michael Goodwin (extreme stock feature), Kody Sites (street stock division) and Roland Brown (classic car competition).

See you at the races!


Sprint car feature finish: 1. Dylan Cisney; 2. Jeff Halligan; 3. Danny Dietrich; 4. Logan Wagner; 5. Mike Wagner.

Super late model results: 1. Jeff Rine, 2. Rick Eckert, 3. Gary Stuhler, 4. Dylan Yoder, 5. Trevor Feathers

Limited late model results: 1. Devin Hart, 2. Ryan Zook, 3. Todd Snook, 4. Devin Frey, 5. Derick Garman


410 sprint cars, 25 laps: 1. Justin Peck. 2. TJ Stutts. 3. Chase Dietz. 4. Tim Shaffer. 5. Steve Buckwalter.

ULMS late models, 30 laps: 1. Max Blair. 2. Coleby Frye. 3. Jason Covert. 4. Andy Haus. 5. Dylan Yoder


Gene Latta Ford 410 sprints (30 laps): 1. Jim Siegel ($4,000); 2. Tim Wagaman; 3. Chase Dietz; 4. Jordan Givler; 5. Alan Krimes.

PASS/IMCA 305 sprint cars feature finish (20 laps): 1. Jaremi Hanson ($350); 2. Doug Dodson; 3. Domenic Melair; 4. Mikell McGee; 5. -Daren Bolac.


BAPS Super Sportsman feature (25 laps): 1. Chase Gutshall [9]; 2. Frankie Herr [4]; 3. Russ Mitten [1]; 4. Jay Fannasy [5]; 5. Scott Dellinger.

Creekside Auto Sales late models feature (20 laps): 1. Shaun Miller [3]; 2. Chase Billet [7]; 3. Wayne Pfeil [1]; 4. Randy Stoudt [5]; 5. Chuck Schutz [6].

Superior Homes extreme stocks feature (20 laps): 1. Michael Goodwin [7]; 2. Austin Hogue [5]; 3. Hunter Fulton [1]; 4. Chase Rehbein [2]; 5. Will Long [8].

Street stocks feature (20 laps): 1. Kody Sites [4]; 2. Jim Palm [6]; 3. Niklas Stoudt [5]; 4. Stan Wanner [7]; 5. (DNF) Butch Helsel [9].

Classic cars feature (20 laps): 1. Roland Brown; 2. Jim Rost Sr.; 3. Steve Ciemo; 4. Ron Grove; 5. Dylan Brown.


Today's breaking news and more in your inbox

I'm interested in (please check all that apply)


Starting at $4.39/week.

Subscribe Today