Macri, Hart earn Port Royal wins

Anthony Macri hustled to an early lead and then led a non-stop race for the win at Port Royal on Saturday night. Alex Bright won the USAC East Coast 360 sprint feature, and Devin Hart claimed his second straight limited late model feature win.

Next up is one of the biggest weekends of the entire season as both the FloRacing All-Star Circuit of Champions and the late model dirt series are coming to the speedway for a doubleheader this weekend.

At Lincoln Speedway Tim Shaffer became the first repeat winner, doing so in the 410 sprint car division. Hayden Miller is in the midst of his second season running 358 sprint cars after making the jump from micros, not only did Miller win his first feature in the division but he wired the field leading from the drop of the green to the checkered flag. Scott Schaffer won the Outlaw Vintage feature.

On Saturday, Lincoln Speedway is back in action with 410 sprint cars (time trials) and 358 sprint cars for the 18th annual Weldon Sterner Memorial. Racing starts at 7 p.m.

Over at BAPS Motor Speedway, Steve Davis was sitting in Victory Lane after claiming the 25-lap main event.

Jeremy Ott was victorious in the Gene Latta Ford Central Pa. Legends main event, as Brian Walls took the checker in the street stock feature. Robert Nicklow and Michael Goodwin were winners in limited stock and extreme stock action, respectively, with Roland Brown taking top honors in the classic car division.

Gregg Satterlee of Rochester Mills scored the super late model season opener at Selinsgrove Speedway in Saturday night’s high-speed 30-lap united late model series-sanctioned event. The $3,000 victory was the third of Satterlee’s career at the Snyder County half-mile oval and third overall this season at the wheel of the Keyser Manufacturing No. 22.

Defending track champion Jeff Rine of Danville set a new one-lap late model track record in qualifying with a lap time of 18.536 seconds.

Justin Mills of Bloomingburg, New York, came out the victor of a multi-car duel in the 20-lap PASS/IMCA 305 sprint car main event.

After being shutout of Victory Lane last year, Keith Bissinger of Orangeville scored his 58th career roadrunner feature in the division’s 12-lap season opening race. The amount of $2,308 was raised from a driver helmet collection Saturday night to benefit driver Bryan Bernheisel, who was injured in a late model accident at Williams Grove Speedway on March 26.

Next on Selinsgrove Speedway’s 75th anniversary schedule will be the Ray Tilley Classic

See you at the races!


Weikert’s Livestock 410 sprint car feature (25 laps): 1. Anthony Macri; 2. Logan Wagner; 3. Gerard McIntyre; 4. Danny Dietrich; 5. Jeff Halligan.

USAC EC 360 sprint feature (25 laps): 1. Alex Bright; 2. Steven Drevicki; 3. Briggs Danner; 4. Joey Biasi; 5. Chris Allen Jr.

Selinsgrove Ford limited late model feature (20 laps): 1. Devin Hart; 2. Kenny Yoder; 3. Andrew Yoder; 4. Todd Snook; 5. Shaun Miller.


410 sprint feature (30 laps): 1. Tim Shaffer ($4,000); 2. Tim Glatfelter; 3. Dylan Norris; 4. Freddie Rahmer; 5. Tyler Ross.

358 sprint feature finish (20 laps): 1. Hayden Miller ($1,100); 2. Zane Rudisill; 3. Steve Owings; 4. Kody Hartlaub; 5. Cody Fletcher.

Outlaw Vintage Racing feature finish (20 laps): 1. Scott Schaffer; 2. Wes Cassel; 3. Mark Hahn; 4. Dingo Kirkwood; 5. Jeff Paulson.


FXG Sign & Label/Dickey’s Barbecue Pit 602 modifieds feature (25 laps): 1. Steve Davis [4]; 2. Mike Schane [3]; 3. Michael White [5]; 4. Skylar Sheriff [8]; 5. Jonathan Swift [2].

Gene Latta Ford Central PA Legends presented by Baker Door Company feature (20 laps): 1. Jeremy Ott [12]; 2. Alex Robinson [5]; 3. Travis Perry [1]; 4. Stephen Wurtzer [7]; 5. Scott Houdeshell [4].

Super Homes Extreme Stocks feature (20 laps): 1. Michael Goodwin [1]; 2. Hunter Fulton [4]; 3. Austin Hogue [3]; 4. Patrick McClane [6]; 5. Bill Powell [5].

Street Stocks feature (15 laps): 1. Brian Walls [4]; 2. Niklas Stoudt [2]; 3. Jasen Geesama n[7]; 4. Jim Palm [3]; 5. Eric Tripp [13].

Limited stocks feature (15 laps): 1. Robert Nicklow [6]; 2. Travis Brown [10]; 3. Ricky Weaver Jr. [3]; 4. Matt Chronister [5]; 5. Robbie Carroll [9].

Classic cars feature (20 laps): 1. Roland Brown; 2. Jimmy Combs; 3. Joe Brown; 4. Dylan Brown; 5. Ron Grove.


ULMS super late models (23 entries, 30-lap A-Main): 1. Gregg Satterlee; 2. Dan Stone.

305 sprint cars (40 entries, 20-lap A-Main): 1. Justin Mills; 2. Christian Rumsey; 3. Doug Dodson; 4. Ken Duke; 5. Nick Sweigart.

Roadrunners (14 entries, 12-lap A-Main): 1. Keith Bissinger; 2. Jake Jones; 3. Nate Romig; 4. Terry Kramer; 5. Adam Campbell.


Today's breaking news and more in your inbox

I'm interested in (please check all that apply)


Starting at $3.69/week.

Subscribe Today