Marks claims $10K after his Port Royal win

On Saturday at Port Royal, it was the 15th annual Living Legends Dream Race and Brent Marks piloted his No. 19 sprint car to victory during the $10,000-to- win Greg Hodnett Classic Dream Race to start the night. Three-time defending track champion Logan Wagner scored his second win of the season during the $5,000-to-win second feature.

Gregg Satterlee also earned the $3,000-to-win late model portion of the Dream Race during a night that saw all three purses top $80,000 combined in one of the largest unsanctioned events on the East Coast.

At Lincoln Speedway, Freddie Rahmer scored his fourth win of the season, extending his point lead in the race for the track championship.

“We just positioned ourselves there. Chase Dietz was setting a pretty good pace, it was early on and he just got a little too high off of four and we were in a good spot,” Rahmer said.

Rahmer inherited the lead from Dietz on Lap 13 after Chase went to the pits to change a right rear flat tire. After taking over the lead, Rahmer was not challenged for the top spot.

“I don’t how good we were there really there at the end, but it worked out,” hea said.

Jeff Rohrbaugh claimed $1,500 in the 358 sprint victory.

On Saturday, Lincoln Speedway will have 410 sprints, 358 sprints and 600 Xcel modifieds. It is also York County Racing Club Night. Racing starts at 7:30 p.m.

On Friday night, Matt Campbell drove a flawless and smart race to pick up the $5,000 sprint car feature at Williams Grove Speedway. The Fawn Grove driver came out on top in a hotly contested event from start to finish to notch his second career speedway victory.

In the 358 sprint ranks, Carlisle’s Derek Locke continued his remarkable domination of the division by claiming both features contested on the night.

In other racing action, Steve Davis prefers to remain traditional when it comes to his 602 modified and finding the right combination for different tracks. Obviously, that approach works at BAPS Motor Speedway.

At least it looked that way Saturday night in the Six-Pack Series event.

It didn’t matter that Davis started 11th on the grid. He sliced his way through the field and took the lead with three laps remaining to earn the victory in the 25-lap 602 modified feature.

In the BAPS Super Sportsman A-Main, Chris Meleason started on the pole and led the entire 25-lap race distance to earn the win. Michael Altobelli started on the pole and wired the field to earn the win in the 25-lap Mid-Atlantic Modified main event.

In the limited stock feature, Ricky Weaver Jr. marched from his 13th-place starting spot on the grid to claim the win in the 15-lap affair.

At Hummingbird Speedway, it was a very special night of racing on Saturday as it hosted Grady’s Decision Night. Grady’s Decision is a locally-based non-profit organization that assists families experiencing premature births as well those families with children needing specialized medical attention.

The track also held specials for super late models racing for $2,500/win and pure stocks racing for $500/win. Doug Eck led all 30 laps of the super late special on his way to earning the $2,500 pay day. Tim Steis led 19 of 20 laps in the pure stock special enroute to picking up the $500 payday.

Other feature winners on the night included Nick Erskine (semi late models), Andrew Gordon (pro stocks), Blake Joiner (four cylinders) and Andy Buckley (Economods).

The third race of the PAGO PowderPuff Series was run at the end of the night with Stephanie Mayes picking up the win.

See you at the races!


Greg Hodnett Dream Classic, 30 laps: 1. Brent Marks; 2. Anthony Macri; 3. Lance Dewease; 4. Logan Wagner 5. Jeff Halligan. Second 410 sprint car feature finish, 25 laps: 1. Logan Wagner; 2. Lance Dewease; 3. Danny Dietrich; 4. Dylan Cisney; 5. Blane Heimbach. Super late models results: 1. Gregg Satterlee 2. Ross Robinson 3. Gary Stuhler 4. Dylan Yoder 5. Colton Flinner.


Gene Latta Ford 410 sprint feature, 30 laps: 1. Freddie Rahmer ($5,000); 2. Cory Haas; 3. Robbie Kendall; 4. Brandon Rahmer; 5. Kyle Moody. 358 sprint feature, 20 laps: 1. Jeff Rohrbaugh ($1,500); 2. Zachary Cool; 3. Steve Owings; 4. Zane Rudisill; 5. Ashley Cappetta.


FXG Sign and Label/Dickey’s Barbecue Pit 602 modifieds feature, 25 laps: 1. Steve Davis; 2. Brandon Edgar; 3. Ricky Wegner Jr.; 4. Joe Ciambrone; 5. Bobby Dmuchowski. BAPS Super Sportsman feature, 25 laps: 1. Chris Meleason; 2., Scott Dellinger; 3. Jay Fannasy; 4. Timmie Barrick; 5. Frankie Herr. Mid Atlantic modifieds feature, 25 laps: 1. Michael Altobelli; 2., Steve Axtell Jr.; 3. Ray Kable; 4. Justin Cullum; 5. Jerry Foster. Limited stocks feature, 15 laps: 1. Ricky Weaver Jr.; 2. Wesley Miller; 3. Adam Campbell; 4. John Shorb Jr.; 5. Justin Wagaman.


Subway of Clearfield super late models: 1. Luke Hoffner, Turbotville; 2. Billy Eash; 3. Derek Rodkey; 4. Paul Schreckengost; 5. Jamie Barber. TH Porta John semi lates: 1. BJ Hudson, Clearfield; 2. Gary Little; 3. George Bailey; 4. Merv Killion; 5. Ron Laubscher. Hugill Sanitation small block modifieds: 1. Todd English, Clearfield; 2. Milton Owens; 3. Shannon Casher; 4. Josh Henry; 5. Chris Luzier. Winter’s Signs street stocks (Penn Ohio Series): 1. Zach Gustafson, Weedville; 2. Chris Withers; 3. Gary Luzier; 4. Todd Coble; 5. Ron Boardman. PA Thunder of Dirt vintage modified: 1. Cody Schultz, Hyde; 2. Dave Zimmer, Erie; 3.Mark Hahn, 4. Steve Longo, 5. John Marks. Little’s Auto Sales four cylinders: 1. Kevin Criswell, Wellsville, West Virginia; 2. Austin Fedder; 3. Tyler Gill; 4. Ryan Lippert; 5. Virgil Meyer.


Today's breaking news and more in your inbox

I'm interested in (please check all that apply)
Are you a paying subscriber to the newspaper? *


Starting at $3.69/week.

Subscribe Today