Local students named Provost Scholars at IUP

INDIANA, Pa. — Students from Clinton County have been recognized as Provost Scholars at Indiana University of Pennsylvania.

Provost Scholar status is achieved when students complete a minimum of 45 semester hours at IUP and have a cumulative grade point average of 3.5 or higher. Provost Scholar recognition is given only once during a student’s time of study at IUP.

Provost Scholars from this area include:

Beech Creek: Madison Moldovan, Dry Run Road, B.S. in Nursing

Mill Hall: Macy J. Akeley, East End Mountain Road, B.S. in Biology/Pre-medical; Ivy Kerstin Eisenhower, East Arch Street, B.S. in Nursing; Timothy Brian McCann, Eisenhower Cross Road, B.A. in Geography/Geographic Information Systems and Cartographer; Amber Nicole Yearick, B.S. in Human Resource Management

A complete listing of Provost Scholars is available on IUP’s website: www.iup.edu/news-events/news/


Today's breaking news and more in your inbox

I'm interested in (please check all that apply)


Starting at $4.39/week.

Subscribe Today