SVRCS graduates receive student awards

LOGANTON — The following graduates at Sugar Valley Rural Charter School received awards:

Sugar Valley Lions Club Citizenship Awards, $100 each: Blaine Falk and Taylor Geisewite

343 Fire Award, $300: Hunter Showers

Sugar Valley Investment Club: McKenna Fox and Ella Rossman

John Thomas Memorial Award: Cheyenne Holdren and McKenna Fox

Susquehanna Transit Award, $500 each: McKenna Fox, Ella Rossman, Cheyenne Holdren, Taylor Geisewite

Phoenix Awards: Carleigh Matter, Skylar Nixon, Dominick Kennedy, Hollis Householder, Cheyenne Holdren, Taylor Geisewite, Jakob Deavor

Alvin and Jean Snowiss Scholarship, $5,000: McKenna Fox

Tome Hardisky Memorial Scholarship: Cheyenne Holdren, Ella Rossman, Taylor Geisewite

Woodmen of the world American History Award, Plaque and $100: Taylor Geisewite

Earl Shreckengast Award, $500 each: Dominick Kenney and Blaine Falk

Richard Winters Award: Hannah Houseknecht

Central Mountain Track & Field Booster Scholarship: McKenna Fox

Award from a community member wishing to recognize a student attending LHU in a Health Field: Dominick Kennedy

W.Max Bossert Award: Cheyenne Holdren


Today's breaking news and more in your inbox

I'm interested in (please check all that apply)


Starting at $3.69/week.

Subscribe Today