Drivers raced at Port Royal this past weekend in auto racing

PHOTO PROVIDED Josh Spicer poses with his car after competing in the Penns Valley Meat Market 305 sprint race.

Port Royal Speedway finally returned to racing Saturday after a 91-day layoff due to the COVID-19 pandemic. For Mike Wagner, it was a six-year drought and he was ready to roll into victory lane, which he did after he led all 25 laps to claim the $5,000 payday. Gregg Satterlee picked up his fifth career River Valley Builders super-late model victory at the Port Royal Speedway, leading 24 laps to claim the $2500 winner’s prize over a charging Rick Eckert and Trevor Feathers.

Anthony Macri made the trip home to Pennsylvania from Iowa worth it as he picked up his second career Weikert’s Livestock 410 sprint car victory Sunday over a hard charging Logan Wagner and Brent Marks.

In the 305 sprint car, Garrett Bard kicked off his sophomore season by picking up the Penns Valley Meat Market PASS/IMCA 305 Sprint Car feature victory in the series first visit to Port Royal Speedway in 2020.

At Selinsgrove Speedway it was another doubleheader with Freddie Rahmer picking up his first win of the young season and his first ever at the big Snyder County oval Friday night.

In the 20-lap limited late model main, Selinsgrove’s Andrew Yoder took the win, worth $1,200.

On Saturday, Herndon’s Brett Schadel held off the charges of Jeff Rine and Coleby Frye to win the super-late model main to score the fourth win of his career at the track, worth $2,500.

Kenny Edkin proved victorious in the return of the super sportsman division to the track for the first time since 2015, wiring the field for the win in the 20 lapper and Will Brunson picked up his first win of the year in the roadrunner division.

After a nearly month and a half delay due to the COVID-19 pandemic, it was finally time to go racing at Hummingbird Speedway. This season opener began the fourth season with five-time track champion Bob Connor as the flagman

It also began the 56th season of racing at Hummingbird. Feature winners on Opening Night included Bryce Swauger (106.5 FM pure stocks), Jon Lee (BWP Bats super-late models), Bruce Hartzfeld (Cypress Clock and Gift Shop street stocks), Nick Erskine (Swanson Heavy Duty Truck Repair and Service semi-late models) and Shawn Hadden (Lockwood Processing four-cylinders).

Centerville’s Max Blair picked up the super-late model feature Saturday at Hidden Valley Speedway. Other new winners included Irvona’s Jarid Ivory (semi-late models), Clearfield’s Todd English (small-block modifieds), Brooksville’s Brent Johnson (street stocks) and Lewistown’s Kolton Wagner (Little’s Auto Sales four cylinders).

Duncansville’s Brad Benton was the lone repeat winner in pure stock main.

Coming this week is another regular show for the super-late models, semi-lates, small-block modifieds, street stocks, pure stocks and Little’s Auto Sale four cylinders. All dads receive $2 off general admission for Father’s Day.

Not to be forgotten in asphalt action, a NASCAR Truck Series winner (Cale Gale) made the trip from North Carolina to compete for the first time at Jennerstown Speedway Complex on Saturday and earned a victory in the Martella’s Pharmacies late-model division of racing.

Three former Jennerstown champions also celebrated in Stoney’s Beer Victory Lane in Aaron Van Fleet (Ron’s Collision Center street stocks), Dale Kimberly (Farmers Union co-op chargers) and Evan Nibert (Somerset Trust Company Fast ‘n Furious four-cylinders).

The Stoystown Auto Wreckers modified division raced for a significantly increased payout in an extra-distance special event, the Total Mobility Services 30. Young R.J. Dallape won the event.

Jennerstown Speedway Complex presents round three of “5 Division Racing” on Saturday with gates opening at 4 p.m.




410 sprints, 25 laps: 1. Freddier Rahmer, 2. Kyle Reinhardt, 3. Jeff Halligan, 4. Brian Montieth, 5. Blane Heimbach

Limited late models, 20 laps: 1. Andrew Yoder, 2. Shaun Miller, 3. Kevin Probst, 4. Jared Fulkroad, 5. Devin Hart


Super-late models, 25 laps: 1. Brett Schadel, 2. Coleby Frye, 3. Jeff Rine, 4. Hayes Mattern, 5. Jim Yoder

Super sportsman, 20 laps: 1. Kenny Edkin, 2. Chase Gutshall, 3. Scott Dellinger, 4. Mike Enders, 5. Frankie Herr

Roadrunner, 12 laps: 1. Will Brunson, 2. Jake Jones, 3, Dustin Snook, 4. Curtis Lawton, 5. John Schreffler


Super-late models: 1. Max Blair, Centerville; 2. Darrell Bossard, 3. John Wayne Weaver, 4. Billy Eash, 5. Ryan Scott

Semi-lates: Jarid Ivory, Irvona; 2. Josh Jacoby, 3. Adam Nixon, 4. Ryan Jacoby, 5. Gary Little

Small-block modifieds: 1. Todd English, Clearfield; 2. Erik Bowser, 3. Josh Henry, 4. Jerry Bowser, 5. Jeff Fink

Street stocks: 1. Brent Johnson, Brookville; 2. Ray Reynolds, 3. Rich Howell, 4. Pat Fielding, 5. Duke Davidson

Pure stocks: 1. Brad Benton, Duncansville; 2. Andrew Wallace, 3. Rich Anderson, 4. Justin Centra, 5. Tyrone Hendley

Little’s Auto Sales four cylinders: 1. Kolton Wagner, Lewistown; 2. Larry Conklin Jr., 3. Dylan Snyder, 4. Greg Keihl, 5. Cory Price



Sprint car results- 1. Mike Wagner ($5000), 2. Jeff Halligan 3. TJ Stutts 4. Lance Dewease 5. Paulie Colagiovanni

Super-late model results- 1. Gregg Satterlee ($2500), 2. Rick Eckert, 3.Trevor Feathers, 4.Jason Covert 5.Marvin Winters

Limited-late model results- 1. Andrew Yoder ($1000), 2. Dillan Stake 3. Ryan Zook 4. Devin Hart 5.Todd Snook


410 sprint car results (25 laps): 1. Anthony Macri ($5000) 2. Logan Wagner 3. Brent Marks 4. Lance Dewease 5. Mike Wagner

305 sprint car results- 1. Garrett Bard 2. Dylan Proctor 3. Doug Dodson 4. Christian Rumsey 5. Jared Zionkowski


410 sprint feature (33 laps) – 1. 51-Freddie Rahmer ($5,000); 2. 21-Brian Montieth; 3. 75-Chase Dietz; 4. 72-Ryan Smith; 5. 87-Alan Krimes

358 sprint feature (20 laps) – 1. 21T-Scott Fisher ($1,350); 2. 66-Doug Hammaker; 3. 18-Todd Rittenhouse Jr.; 4. 38-Brett Strickler; 5. 66A-Cody Fletcher


Macri Concrete 600cc micros (31 cars): 1. Garrett Bard 2. Alec Quiggle 3. Logan Spahr 4. Steven Snyder, Jr. 5. Randy Kunkle, Jr.

4 Cylinder Thunder Cars (13 cars): 1. Ronnie Garlock 2. Dan Smith 3. Kevin Bard 4. Parker Starr 5. Justin Rasp

PASS/IMCA 305 sprints (19 cars): 1. John Scarborough 2. Garrett Bard 3. Dylan Proctor 4. Larry McVey 5. John Walp

Central PA Legends (25 cars): 1. Austin Bellemare 2. Travis Perry 3. Travis McClelland 4. Jeremy Ott 5. Bill Diehl

Mason Dixon 270 sprint series (29 cars): 1. Cory Myers 2. Brett Bull 3. Jeff Weaver 4. Wyatt Rotz 5. Timmy Bittner

Four-cylinder strictly stocks (27 cars): 1. Justin Williamson 2. Chris Anderson 3. Rusty Garlock 4. Bruce Betres 5. Kent Leonard


Hoosier Tire Mid-Atlantic 358 sprint cars feature (25 laps):

1. 35-Steve Owings[4]; 2. 93-Mike Bittinger[1]; 3. 44-Dylan Norris[2]; 4. 19D-Wyatt Hinkle[5]; 5. 00-Jeff Rohrbaugh[7]

Gene Latta Ford Central PA Legends presented by Harvest Chapel feature (20 laps): 1. 10-Jeremy Ott[8]; 2. 5-Scott Houdeshell[5]; 3. 19-Travis Perry[6]; 4. 18-Chris Transeau[11]; 5. 53-Bill Diehl[13]

600 micro sprints feature (20 laps): 1. 96-Jesse Snyder[1]; 2. 17-Bradley Weber[2]; 3. 2S-Mike Rutherford[3]; 4. 7-Jayden Wolf[5]; 5. 71L-Brian Kramer[4]

Scramble cars feature (15 laps): 1. 19R-Roy Denike[3]; 2. 01-Marlyn Runk[15]; 3. 87-Wesley Miller[1]; 4. 36-Bobby Wellman[8]; 5. 21-Ricky Weaver Jr[17]


Today's breaking news and more in your inbox

I'm interested in (please check all that apply)