LHU promotes six academic staff members

LOCK HAVEN — Six members of the Lock Haven University faculty have recently been promoted for the 2021-22 academic year.

The promotions were made after a lengthy and rigorous evaluation process that was conducted in compliance with the faculty collective bargaining agreement and the LHU promotion policy. These promotions are based on the value of excellence in teaching as well as scholarship and service.

“Our LHU faculty who have earned promotion have distinguished themselves in teaching, scholarship, and service,” said Dr. Bashar W. Hanna, LHU interim president. “Their positive impact on our campus is evident in many ways, and it is an honor to recognize their success.”

The following faculty members have been promoted to full professor status: Dr. Gayatri Devi, English and Philosophy Department and Dr. Katherine Ely, Criminal Justice Department.

The following faculty members have been promoted to associate professor status: Dr. Stephen Gitonga, Social Work and Counseling Department; and Jennifer Bell, Craig Ernst and Amber O’Brien, Physician Assistant Department.

For more information about Lock Haven University, visit www.lockhaven.edu, email admissions@lockhaven.edu, or call 570-484-2011.


Today's breaking news and more in your inbox

I'm interested in (please check all that apply)


Starting at $3.69/week.

Subscribe Today